SAFEchild Staff

Executive Director
Cristin DeRonja, M.Ed, LPC, NCC

Cristin DeRonja, SAFEchild’s executive director since 2015, joined the organization in 2004 and has served many roles, including working with first-time moms as a mentor for SAFEchild’s Welcome Baby program, drawing upon her family systems training as a program facilitator for several SAFEchild parenting groups, including the Nurturing Program and PLUS, and presenting the Funny Tummy Feelings program in schools to first graders. Cristin was instrumental in establishing the SAFEchild Advocacy Center in 2010 and achieving SAFEchild’s National Accreditation in 2017.

A Raleigh native, Cristin received her bachelor’s degree in education and psychology from Vanderbilt University and her master’s in education and counseling at NC State.

Development Director
Stephanie Davage

Administrative Staff
Holly Cook – Development Coordinator

Linda Raynor – Office Manager

Denine Schepperley – Finance Coordinator

Gretchen Walters, MA – Administrative Coordinator

Program Staff
Crianza con Cariño
Gemimah Kerner, MA, CSAC, QPE – Program Coordinator
Gaby Iduate – Program Assistant

Funny Tummy Feelings
Elizabeth Clark – Program Coordinator

Stacey Sullivan, MSW, LCSW – Program Coordinator
Laura Goulian, MSW, LCSW – MOVE Program Assistant, SAFEchild Volunteer Coordinator

Nurturing Program
Ginna Bustle, MSW, LCSW – Program Coordinator

Ginger Espino, MSW – Program Coordinator

Welcome Baby
Michelle Putterman, RN, PHN – Program Coordinator

Moms Supporting Moms
Megan Roberts, MA, MFA – Program Coordinator

SAFEchild Advocacy Center Staff
Jadie Baldwin-Hamm, MSW – Child and Family Advocate

Tiffany Hampton, MA – Program and Team Coordinator

Leigh Howell, MSSW – Child Abuse Evaluation Specialist

Amanda Hubbard, MSW, LCSW – Intake and Multidisciplinary Team Coordinator

Monica Wilfong, RN, FNP-C – Medical Evaluation Coordinator

Elizabeth Witman, MD – Medical Director