SAFEchild Announces New Board Members and Officers

Raleigh, NC   August 31, 2017 – SAFEchild’s Board of Directors announces five new members for three-year terms and officers for 2017-2018.

New board members are:  Virginia Anthony, community volunteer;  Evan Pushchak, MD, Wake Emergency Physicians; Melanie Shekita, Wake County assistant district attorney; Amie Sivon, attorney and partner with Ragsdale Liggett PLLC; and Caroline Sullivan, executive director of the North Carolina Business Committee for Education.

Anita Blomme Pinther, president of AP Connect, is SAFEchild’s 2017-2018 board president.  Kelly Huffstetler, co-owner of Realty World Signature Properties, is president-elect.  Kacie Fore, community relations manager at Duke Energy, is secretary; Jason Rapuano, senior vice president and client development officer at Paragon Bank, is treasurer; and Stacy Dunn, controller at PrecisionHawk, is treasurer-elect.

Other current SAFEchild board members are:  Ann Beal, Brian Berk, Kevin Ceglowski, Byron Creech, Dan DeLeo (past president), Stacy Dunn, Matt Ferraguto, Samantha Hatem, Liz Henderson, Matt Littlejohn, Elaine Loyack, Nikki Lyons, Kelly Miller, Michael Minotti, Kirk Neely, Chris Roberson, Matt Schanz, Lauren Smith, Shonnese Stanback, Brent Townsend, Lindsay Tripp and Whitney von Haam.

“SAFEchild’s 25-year success is a direct correlation to the exceptional board leadership that has guided the agency through the years,” said Cristin DeRonja, SAFEchild’s executive director. “The 2017-2018 Board of Directors continues this legacy and we are extremely grateful for the time, expertise, advocacy and resources each board member devotes to SAFEchild.”